top of page

Grilled Eggplant with a Rosemary Soy- Balsamic Glaze

I haven’t tried too much with Eggplant. So I was at the farmer’s market and it was 2 for $4, so of course I was sold. Now I’m thinking what am I going to do with this eggplant. Why not grill it?

I didn’t want it to be mushy or bland because Eggplant doesn’t have too much flavor, it kind of takes on the flavor of whatever you make it with…so I made a marinade.

Soy- 2 tablespoons

Balsamic - 1 tablespoon

Olive oil- 1 tablespoon

Rosemary- 1 tablespoon

Salt and pepper

I cut the eggplant about an inch thick and used a brush to brush on the marinade. I grilled it on medium heat, about 6 minutes on each side but I applied the marinade every 3 minutes and flipped it (total of 4 times). You just don’t want the eggplant to dry out so keep applying the marinade so it becomes a glaze.

It turned out kind really good.

ENJOY XOXO

Why clean eating can be tasty and fun

#1 

Make it simple but use your spices!! Spices are ZERO calories. 

If you don't want to spend money on your spices grow your own spice garden. Parsley, oregano, rosemary and cilantro are an easy 

start for beginner gardeners. 

 

#2

Don't be afraid to be creative..Try new things, mix new flavors together. Use garlic, It is high in a sulfur compound called Allicin, which is believed to bring most of the health benefits.

 

#3

Use Himalayn Salt instead of table salt, it sontains at least 84 naturally occurring trace elements in their natural mineral form, the benefits Promoting healthy pH balance in your cells, particularly your brain cells.

bottom of page