top of page

Eggs with arugula and white american cheese

Don't skip breakfast.

I tell this to my husband almost every day and make him at least eat a hard boiled egg. I love my eggs hot. This really doesn't take much time.

I get my pan hot on about medium heat. Add some coconut oil, 1/2 a spoon full (I find it works better then butter, your eggs won't stick).

I then add some fresh arugula. You can also add spinach instead.

Saute it a little and then crack 2 eggs and add some cheese. Of course salt and pepper.

Cook for about 2 to 3 mins then flip your egg. I like my yoke a little runny so the trick is cooking it enough but not too much. It takes a little practice but if you eat breakfast everyday you will have this down in no time.

If you don't like the yolk then whisk your eggs in a bowl and add a little water to make them fluffy. Cook your arugula a little and then add the mixture and cook about 3 mins, flip and 3 mins on the other side.

Enjoy! Xo

Why clean eating can be tasty and fun

#1 

Make it simple but use your spices!! Spices are ZERO calories. 

If you don't want to spend money on your spices grow your own spice garden. Parsley, oregano, rosemary and cilantro are an easy 

start for beginner gardeners. 

 

#2

Don't be afraid to be creative..Try new things, mix new flavors together. Use garlic, It is high in a sulfur compound called Allicin, which is believed to bring most of the health benefits.

 

#3

Use Himalayn Salt instead of table salt, it sontains at least 84 naturally occurring trace elements in their natural mineral form, the benefits Promoting healthy pH balance in your cells, particularly your brain cells.

bottom of page